Delhi Chapter: Indraprastha Association of Rehabilitation Medicine

Awards and Orations

Indraprastha Association of Rehabilitation Medicine (IPARM) conducts Scientific meetings in the form of CMEs and Conferences, Young physiatrists (Post-graduate students) are encouraged to present original scientific research.  The research work presented during the annual conferences by the PG students is considered for awards by a jury of teachers.


Orations by Veterans of the Society is the limelight of the Annual Conference, starting the year 2013. The winners of the awards and the renowned orators of the past annual conferences are as follows:

Rehabilitation Research Award


1. Dr Sandipan Hazra

2. Dr Vijender Anand

1. Dr Osama Neyaz 
2. Dr Harleen Uppal

Dr Charanjeev Kaur Memorial Award for Promising Young Active Resident


AIIMS: Dr Krishna B

VMMC & SJH: Dr Gurpreet Singh

AIIMS: Dr Reni Benny
VMMC & SJH: Dr Lal Ratnakar

IPARM Orations

2021: Dr VK Gupta

2013: Dr. SK Varma

2015: Dr. SY Kothari

2017: Dr. U Singh

2019: Dr. BD Athani



IPARM Gold Medal Award Winners

2012: Dr. Om Prakash

2013: Dr. Unmesh Sabnis

2014: Dr. Chethan C

2015: Dr. Abhimanyu Vasudeva

2016: Dr. Kaleem Ahmad

2017: Dr. Sivaruban

2018: Dr. Vijender Anand

2019: Dr. Satyaranjan Sethi

2020: Dr Annie Mathew

2021: Dr Krishna B

2022: Dr Prageeth NP